Diagramming Setup – Hardware

I’ve been piecing together parts and the overall building of the table in my mind for the last week or two, and I’ve been collecting some of the low-budget materials. As I mentioned earlier, I have an 18″ LCD (Sony SDM-S81) that is in (sort of) working condition. I still need to work out the details of the body and FTIR frame, so, to help me think through some of that, I quickly drew up a multi-faceted diagram by hand…not particularly neat or well-organized, but I scanned it in anyway. It includes very rough sketches of how things will be laid out in the table, and also parts+suppliers I need. Quite detailed…click on pic to zoom in.

Feedback on my plan is much appreciated and needed! 🙂 Thanks!

Attached here as JPEG and PDF…(not sure why I need multiple file formats…but here they are anyways)

mtdraft10001

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

