Flex Builder

Ok, so I’ve been flip-flopping between c++ and AS3. I went away from AS3 originally simply because Flash Develop would not run stably on my computer, and Visual C++ Express would. Anyways, I found that Adobe Flex Builder 3 is free for students, and you just need to verify that you are a student or teacher, and you can get it for free. Very nice. It runs nicely on my computer.

Finally going to start learning AS3…now that I have a stable IDE. Don’t know why Flash Develop wouldn’t run – have heard all good things from people about it.

Hello world app coming soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

