MTmini Setup Pics

Ok…I took some pictures of my MTmini setup….so here they are!

I’m using a basic Logitech QuickCam webcam, piece of 12″ x 9″ glass from Home Depot, regular printer paper as diffuser paper, and….a cardboard box. I noticed after testing my setup that the box was too small for the webcam to see all the glass, so I used the regular webcam software and an erasable pen to denote the area that it can actually see.

Still working to get it calibrated nicely….with good blobs and touch recognition. I’m playing around with different lighting angles and brightness.

More later….

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “MTmini Setup Pics”

  1. JS Says:

    Nice MT prototype. Can advice to I can achieve that. My contact is js8chong@gmail.com

    Thanks!
    JS

  2. rbedi100 Says:

    Hey JS,
    Try checking out some info here: http://nuigroup.com/forums , and here: http://ssandler.wordpress.com/mtmini . That second link pretty much contains everything you need. Good luck!
    rbedi100

Leave a Reply

